District Staff

The First Tennessee Development District exists to serve its member governments and to ensure that local, state and federal governments within the region remain strong and efficient partners. The strength and economic growth of each of the eight counties that comprise the District shape each program and project that we undertake. From the Area Agency on Aging & Disability to Workforce Initiatives, District staff are subject matter experts and work to serve the region's communities.

Each of the program areas that comprise the First Tennessee Development District is administered by a director who work with their respective staff to ensure that the region’s county and city mayors have the tools they need.

Below is a list of the First Tennessee Development District's staff.



Chris Craig - Executive Director  
Nicole Banks - Director of Finance & Human Resources  
Misty Bradley - Program Assistant  
Tina Campbell - Accountant  
Vicki Casteel - Administrative Assistant   
Richard Lacey - Maintenance   
Rick Lowe - IT Manager  
Melissa White - Administrative Services Manager  

Area Agency on Aging & Disability


Kathy Whitaker - Director of the Area Agency on Aging & Disability  
Tracy Buckles - Health Promotions Specialist  
Julia Church - Intake Coordinator  
Alexandra Ciampoli - Intake & Screening Assistant  
Dale Condon - IT Manager & HIPAA Compliance Coordinator  
Melody Conkin - SHIP Coordinator, I&A Specialist  
Stephanie Cox - Intake Coordinator  
Karrie Erick - Public Conservator Assistant  
Lee Gay - Volunteer Transportation Coordinator   
Chris Gortney - IT Assistant  
Jessica Gouge - CREVAA Assistant   
Bettina Gregory - Information Technician  
Genie Guinn - Program Manager  
Angie Gwaltney, RN - Homecare Manager  
Amber Harvey - OPTIONS Counselor  
Lorrie Jarnagin - Information & Assistance Coordinator  
Michelle Jenkins - Pre-Enrollment Assistant  
Harley Jeter - SHIP Volunteer Technician  
Tracy Kissel - Public Conservator Support Assistant  
Dianne Lynch - Pre-Enrollment Assistant  
Wanda Martin - District Public Conservator  
Kathleen McLaughlin - SNAP Outreach Coordinator  
Beth Morgan - Information & Referral Assistant  
Deborah Morrell - Long-Term Care Ombudsman  
LeAnn Pearce, RN - Nurse Coordinator  
Ashley Peterson - Information & Referral Assistant   
Carolyn Phillips - CREVAA Advocate  
Connie Roberts - Fiscal Manager  
Genessa Roberts - Intake Coordinator  
Libby Sproles - Fiscal Specialist  
Teresa Sutphin - Projects Specialist  
Julie Webster - Intake Coordinator  

Economic & Community Development


Ken Rea - Deputy Director, Economic & Community Development
Kaci Lowe - Financial Coordinator
Lance Lowery - Community Development Project Coordinator
Gray Stothart - Community Development Coordinator & Historic Preservation Planner

Community Planning, Housing & Development


Bill Forrester - Director of Community Planning, Housing & Development  
René Mann - Housing Programs Coordinator  
Erica Malpass - Community Planner  
Bill Masoner - Construction & Rehabilitation Manager  
Chase Milner - Rural Planning Organization Coordinator   
Elizabeth Poczobut - Community Planner  
Alaina Wood - Environmental Planner  

Special Projects


Mark Stevans - Director of Special Projects  

Workforce & Literacy Initiatives


Lottie Ryans - Director of Workforce & Literacy Initiatives